Экофорум  негосударственных  некоммерческих  организаций  Узбекистана

ЮНЕСКО объявляет конкурс заявок


UNESCO accepts applications for the International Fund for Cultural Diversity (IFCD). The IFCD finances initiatives that stimulate the Cultural and Creative Industries in developing countries.

The Fund is known among cultural professionals around the world as a champion in the funding of innovative and dynamic projects. Over the past 10 years, the IFCD has provided more than 8 million USD to 114 projects in 58 developing countries.

At the heart of the Fund is its commitment towards sustainable development. Creative sectors have an immense potential to contribute to prosperous societies – both economically and culturally. From bringing cinema to rural communities in Senegal to strengthening music production in Tajikistan, it invest in creativity, and creativity transforms societies.

The IFCD is a multi-donor fund established by the UNESCO Convention on the Protection and Promotion of the Diversity of Cultural Expressions (2005). It contributes to the vision of a world where creativity is celebrated fully and compensated fairly.

Funding Information

        Maximum 100,000 USD

        Minimum 12 months – maximum 24 months

Eligibility Criteria

UNESCO invites public authorities/institutions and NGOs from eligible countries as well as international NGOs to submit projects that lead to sustainable development and structural change through.

The IFCD invests in projects that lead to structural change through:

        the introduction and/or elaboration of policies and strategies that have a direct effect on the creation, production, distribution of and to a diversity of cultural expressions, including cultural goods, services and activities.

        the reinforcement of human and institutional capacities of public sector and civil society organizations, deemed necessary to support viable local and regional cultural industries and markets in developing countries.

        Submission language is English or French.

Eligible Countries:  Afghanistan, Chad, Grenada, Montenegro, Senegal, Albania, Chile, Guatemala, Morocco, Serbia, Algeria, China, Guinea, Mozambique, Seychelles Angola, Colombia, Guyana, Namibia, South Africa, Antigua and Barbuda, Comoros, Haiti, Nicaragua, South Sudan, Argentina, Congo, Honduras, Niger, Sudan, Armenia, Costa Rica, India, Nigeria, Syrian Arab Republic, Azerbaijan, Côte d’Ivoire, Indonesia, Niue, Tajikistan, Bahamas, Cuba, Iraq, North Macedonia, Timor-Leste, Bangladesh, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Jamaica, Oman, Togo, Barbados, Djibouti, Jordan, Palestine, Trinidad and Tobago, Belarus, Dominica, Kenya, Panama, Tunisia, Belize, Dominican Republic, Kuwait Paraguay, Turkey, Benin, Ecuador, Laos, Peru, Uganda, Bolivia, Egypt, Lesotho, Qatar, Ukraine, Bosnia and Herzegovina,El Salvador, Madagascar, North Korea, United Arab Emirates, Botswana, Equatorial Guinea, Malawi, Republic of Moldova, United Republic of Tanzania, Brazil, Eswatini, Mali, Rwanda, Uruguay, Burkina Faso, Ethiopia, Mauritania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Uzbekistan, Burundi, Gabon, Mauritius, Saint Lucia, Venezuela, Cambodia, Gambia, Mexico, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Viet Nam, Cameroon, Georgia, Mongolia, Samoa, Zimbabwe, Central African Republic, Ghana

Deadline: 27 May 2020 For more information, visit