Экофорум  негосударственных  некоммерческих  организаций  Узбекистана

Награда BBVA Frontiers of Knowledge Awards

Nominations are open for the BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards in order to recognize fundamental contributions in a broad array of areas of scientific knowledge, technology, humanities and artistic creation.

Award Categories

§ Basic Sciences (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics)

§  Biology and Biomedicine

§  Information and Communication Technologies

§  Ecology and Conservation Biology

§  Climate Change

§  Economics, Finance and Management

§  Humanities and Social Sciences

§  Music and Opera

Award Information

The BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards consist of 400,000 euros, a diploma and a commemorative artwork in each of their eight categories.

Eligibility Criteria

§ Candidates may be one or more natural persons of any nationality, without limitation of number, that have made independent or convergent contributions to a given advance, whether due to a formal collaboration (with the nominees belonging to one or more groups) or parallel working.

§ The awards are also open to scientific or cultural organizations that can be collectively credited with exceptional contributions to scientific knowledge, cultural creation or the fight against climate change.


Any scientific or cultural organization or institution can submit nominations, following their own internal procedures. Among them:

§ Scientific or artistic societies and organizations

§ National and regional academies of science or culture

§ Public or private R&D centers

§ University schools, departments or institutes and research or teaching institutes

§ Hospital departments and biomedical research centers

§  Schools of music

§ Orchestras, orchestra associations, opera theaters and opera associations

§ Public agencies and supranational, national or regional organizations substantially engaged in analysis and/or activities relating to climate change

§ Other scientific, cultural and environmental organizations

Deadline: 28 June 2018 For more information, Please visit BBVA Foundation.