Экофорум  негосударственных  некоммерческих  организаций  Узбекистана

Глобальная Водная награда IWA

Nominations are open for IWAs Global Water Award to recognise those individuals who, through innovative leadership and practice, have made a significant contribution to a world in which water is wisely managed. Showcasing exceptional individuals who have changed industry norms to create lasting progress, IWAs Global Water Award aims to recognise and reward those water innovators that are driving change.

The IWA Awards Committee seeks to find true influencers, leaders, entrepreneurs and innovators, identifying globally significant, sector changing success stories that will inspire and motivate others. The IWA Global Water Award is awarded by a panel of experts from across the water cycle, and recognises the exceptional contribution made by an individual to improve sustainable water and sanitation globally. It is awarded every two years at the IWA World Water Congress & Exhibition.

The IWA Global Water Awards rewards an individual that has shown exceptional imagination, foresight or resilience to overcome obstacles and challenge industry norms to create new directions and open new possibilities for sustainable water management and practice. She or he must have worked inclusively and with professionals from across sectors and disciplines to create an innovative water solution/management practice that impacts/influences broader sustainable development.


§  Everyone can submit a nomination for this award, both IWA members and Non-Members.

§  The following criteria will form the basis for selection:

§  Demonstrated excellence in science, technology, management or policy

§  Vision, leadership, knowledge, persistence, creating new directions and opening new fields

§  Recognised internationally within the membership of IWA

§  Awardees need not be an IWA member

How to Apply

§  An executive summary outlining the main reason for the nomination (maximum 500 words);

§  A Letter of Nomination (Detailed letter describing in detail how the candidate meets the criteria stipulated above (maximum 4 A4 pages);

§  At least one letter of support for the nomination.

Applicants can apply via given website.

Deadline: 5 May 2018 For more information, please visit IWA’s Global Water Award.